Purple Cap Winners List

Purple Cap is an esteemed award given to the batsman who takes the most number of wickets in Indian Premier League. The award is given every year at the reputed T20 league since its inception in 2008. Since this is going to be the 16th season of IPL in 2023, previously we have 15 bowlers for each season who had the privilege to receive Purple Cap.

2023Mohammad ShamiGT17284/1118.648.0320
2022Yuzvendra ChahalRR17275/4019.717.7511
2021Harshal PatelRCB15325/2714.348.1411
2020Kagiso RabadaDC17304/2418.268.3420
2019Imran TahirCSK17264/1216.576.6920
2018Andrew TyeKXIP14245/1718.668.0030
2017Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH14265/1914.197.0501
2016Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH17234/2921.307.4210
2015Dwayne BravoCSK17263/2216.388.1400
2014Mohit SharmaCSK16234/1419.658.3910
2013Dwayne BravoCSK18324/4215.537.9510
2012Morne MorkelDD16254/2018.127.1910
2011Lasith MalingaMI16285/1313.395.9501
2010Pragyan PhjaDC16213/2620.427.2900
2009RP SinghDC16234/2218.136.9810
2008Sohail TanvirRR11226/1412.096.4611