Orange Cap Winners List

Orange Cap is an esteemed award given to the batsman who scores the most runs in Indian Premier League. The award is given every year at the reputed T20 league since its inception in 2008. Since this is going to be the 16th season of IPL in 2023, previously we have 15 batters for each season who had the privilege to receive Orange Cap.

The list of the winners from 2008 to 2022 is as follows:

2023Shubman GillGT1789012959.33157.8043
2022Jos ButtlerRR1786311657.53149.0544
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK16635101*45.35136.2641
2020KL RahulKXIP14670132*55.83129.3451
2019David WarnerSRH1269210069.20143.8781
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH177358452.50142.4480
2017David WarnerSRH1464112658.27141.8141
2016Virat KohliRCB1697311381.08152.0374
2015David WarnerSRH145629143.23156.5470
2014Robin UthappaKKR166608344.00137.7850
2013Michael HusseyCSK167339552.35129.560
2012Chris GayleRCB1573312861.08160.7471
2011Chris GayleRCB1260810767.55183.1332
2010Sachin TendulkarMI156188947.53132.6150
2009Matthew Hayden CSK125728952.00144.8150
2008Shaun MarshKXIP1161611568.44139.6851